Car Recommendation

Chat about anything you like.
Biff
Site Admin

Car Recommendation

Post by Biff »

Just wondering if anyone can recommend a good car for when I pass my test? I don't want to go overboard on the price when cars depreciate in value so quickly, especially when you can get pretty good bargains on old cars these days. I guess I'll spend between a grand and two grand, preferably closer to the grand. I would go under the grand if I can get something reasonable at that price?

The only proviso is it can't be French. I'm hoping that as I'm an older new driver the insurance won't be too bad, if it is then I guess I won't be able to get anything too powerful.
Eirik
Site Admin

Re: Car Recommendation

Post by Eirik »

Wasnt there a thread for somebody who had same question?

I dunno the car prices in uk so cant recommend anything and you should post ur limit what u want to spend but to stay away from french cars is a good choice without a doubt :wink:
skybluearmy
Site Admin

Post by skybluearmy »

Can't see you being able to get much worth driving for a grand or under Biff!!! Get your wallet out! :D
Ronaldinosa

Post by Ronaldinosa »

Friend of mine has just bought himself a brand spanking new Porsche GT3 , £95K ........ i hate him now !!!

0-60 in 4 seconds !!

same as this

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Biff
Site Admin

Post by Biff »

Personally, I wouldn't want to spend loads on a car as they depreciate in value so quickly and there are good used cars available at reasonable prices. I wouldn't mind a Subaru Impreza, I have seen them for about a grand and a half.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Subaru-Impreza-2- ... 27b37780ad" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
skybluearmy
Site Admin

Post by skybluearmy »

I usually end up getting my motors via the auto express site. You can limit the search by value, make/model, miles from your house, min/max engine size etc. You can also set it to search by private and or trade adverts.